Olympian Suite for Brass Quintet

Instrumentation: Brass Quintet

Duration: 15’00”

Purchase – Murphy Music Press

Program Note:

Olympian Suite is a three movement suite depicting the Olympian brothers – Hades, Poseidon, and Zeus, ruling over their respective assignments of the underworld, sea, and sky.

The first movement of this piece, “Hades: The Unseen”, was originally written for and performed by the New York Philharmonic Principal Brass Quintet as part of CSU’s Summer Arts Program in 2016. This piece was later expanded to include additional movements about Zeus and Poseidon, and the full suite was premiered in 2018 by the Fuoco Fino Brass Quintet.